Frontier Former Editor

September 18, 2008

It’s unreal, the suffering . . .

I have to take a break from Palin and McCain, given that I’m so underwhelmed with their collective intellectual, spiritual and philosophical depth. So why not a little more Electric Light Orchestra, before they went irreversably disco and dance? ~M will share my creeping nostalgia, and Stiletto can shake her head at the old folks.

Hey, it was cool when I was in high school . . .

Daybreaker

Ocean Breakup/New World Rising and Dreaming of 4000

Showdown

Nightrider

2 Comments »

  1. Hear Hear!

    cue Randy Newman,

    They were six fine English boys Who knew each other in Birmingham They bought a drum and guitar Started a rock-roll band

    And Johnny played little violin And Bobby Joe played the big violin
    The one that stands on the floor They were all in the rock-roll band

    Their first song sounded like this Please get me a witness
    Please get me a witness

    Right off, they needed a name Someone said, “How ’bout the Renegades?”
    Johnny said, “Well I don’t know. I prefer E.L.O.”

    I love their “Mr. Blue Sky”
    Almost my favorite is “Turn to Stone”
    And how ’bout “Telephone Line”?
    I love that E.L.O.

    Comment by Donnnnn — September 19, 2008 @ 11:46 am

  2. I could watch these videos all damn day long but I’d get nothing else done.
    Love ELO and Lynne.
    So nice to find someone else that likes them as much as I do.
    Damn, this is the good stuff.
    ~m

    Comment by michaelm — September 24, 2008 @ 9:54 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

