Frontier Former Editor

October 26, 2006

Only one problem with this . . .

Filed under: Uncategorized — Frontier Former Editor @ 10:19 pm
You Belong in Dublin

Friendly and down to earth, you want to enjoy Europe without snobbery or pretensions.
You’re the perfect person to go wild on a pub crawl… or enjoy a quiet bike ride through the old part of town.
What European City Do You Belong In?

I wear orange on St. Paddy’s Day just to be different >B^D>

Thanks Laura E – who’s yer daddy?

And since it was recenty brought to my attention that the McCartney-Mills split is coming to a rolling boil, here’s a quick retrospective from my May archive:

Top ten specifics of Heather McCartney’s divorce filing:

10) Paul mocked me by buying me a DVD remastering of “The 39 Steps”

9) Kept snickering when he said “this lager doesn’t have enough hops in it.”

8) Inflicted mental cruelty by repeated playing of “Band on the Run”

7) Said he married me because he was a leg man

6) Said on several occasions that there was something wrong but that he couldn’t peg it.

5) Pet name for me: Ahab

4) Friends made cryptic “Deuce Bigalow, Male Gigolo” remarks in my presence (go watch the movie – it’ll come to you.)

3) Opened lingerie drawer – half my stockings tied off

2) Told me I was a natural for base 5 arithmetic.

1) Said we were a natural for the three-legged race at the Apple corporate picnic

I’ll be at the tenth circle of hell if you need me . . . .

1 Comment »

  1. […] troubles rise to the tabloids’ oily surface tension, beacue it means I can wheel out this hoary old chestnut from my Blogspot […]

    Pingback by Recycling McCartney « Frontier Former Editor — February 12, 2008 @ 12:56 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

