Frontier Former Editor

July 1, 2006

Nothing like waking up on the scramble alert . . .

Filed under: Uncategorized — Frontier Former Editor @ 5:28 am

I’s sitting up at 5:25 a.m. on a Saturday, muttering evil things about my son’s inheritance because he left his cell phone alarm set, armed and on – three deadly sins when one’s father has worked 60 plus hours and looked forward to his first 8-hour sleep pattern in who knows when.

After determining through squinty eyes that the smoke alarms weren’t making the noise and that the house wasn’t ablaze, I found the offending little piece of technology and thought I’d shut it off.

Nope. Five minutes later and I thought I was supposed to be hopping in the cockpit of the alert five fighter and lifting off from Greenland to kill Soviet bombers. Finally shut it off, though.

Luckily for him, he slept through it all. If I’m going to kill a family member, I’d much prefer to do it while they’re awake and have a fighting chance of defending themselves . . . . at least until now.

Note to son, if he finds this note among my archives – turn off the cell alarm when you return from your next band trip. The life you save could be your own.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

